Breaking : Ranjan Daimary Convicted In 2008 Assam Bombings Case


HnExpress Special Report, Assam : Today the CBI’s special court on convicted National Democratic Front of Boroland NDFB-(R) chief Ranjan Daimari and 13 others in October 30th, 2008 Assam bombings case that had claimed the lives of 88 people in Guwahati, Kokrajhar, Bongaigaon and Barpeta.

Main accused in the 30th October 2008 Serial Bomb Blast, Ranjan Daimary has been proven guilty by the CBI Special Court 13 other accused in the blast proven guilty.

They were accused under section 120(B), 121, 122, 123 and 302 of the IPC. The convicted are: George Boro, B Tharai, Raju Sarkar,, Khargeswar Basumatary, Jayanti Brahma, Mathuram Brahma, Ajay Basumatary, Loko Basumatary, Indra Brahma, Ansai Boro, Rajen Goyari and Prabhat Boro.

Mridul Goyary, Nilim Daimary cleared of charges Court to pronounce punishment on January 30. The explosions in Guwahati ripped through PanBazar, FancyBazar and Ganeshguri. Three blasts occurred in Kokrajhar, with another possible grenade explosion; one in Bongaigaon and two in Barpeta Road.

Huge amounts of explosives like RDX or other plastic explosives, like C4, have been used as a fire erupted immediately following the blasts.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: